top of page

Juneau Public Libraries

The Juneau Public Libraries are a department of the City and Borough of Juneau. The Juneau Public Libraries have three branches. Library staff offices are located at the downtown branch.

The Juneau Public Libraries are the open door to exploration and lifelong learning, providing free access to shared resources and programs that entertain, enlighten and educate.


Downtown Juneau Library

Located atop the Marine Parking Garage on the waterfront

VALLEY 2.jpg

Mendenhall Valley Library

Located in Dimond Park on Riverside Drive.


Douglas Library

Located in the Douglas Community Building, a shared facility with the Fire Department.

bottom of page